You are here

Virtual Maintenance, Engineering & Roadway Operations Workshop

Final Agenda

Please note that this agenda was printed prior to the conference and therefore some speakers/moderators reflected below may have been a change on-site.

  • Questions relating to presentations can be directed to Cheryle Arnold.
  • To receive a form for professional development hours, please email Harry Smith.
  • The video & presentations below will be available to IBTTA Members on August 16.

Session Video

Please click on the arrow below to expand the table of contents for the 10 videos.



Monday, July 13, 2020

Opening Remarks

no official presentation, but these slides were shown.

  • Patrick Jones, International Bridge, Tunnel and Turnpike Association
  • Megan McLain, Kentucky Transportation Cabinet
  • Samuel Johnson, Transportation Corridor Agencies
  • Jim Wilson, TransCore, LP
  • April Manning, St. Joseph Children's Home
  • Gary Friedman, St. Joseph Children's Home
Above & Apart: Reflections on COVID-19

Moderator: Gregory Le Frois, HNTB Corporation

Full Combined Slide Deck

Asset Management

Moderator: John O'Neill, Maryland Transportation Authority and 

  • Kristi Van Ooyen, P.E., Maine Turnpike Authority  and Sarah Maloney, HNTB Corporation (co-presentation)
  • Joni Seymour, Oklahoma Turnpike Authority and Nate Reck, GeoDecisions (co-presentation)
Engineering & Maintenance Technology Tools of the Trade

Moderator: Robert LaGatta, Atkins N.A.

We can Design a Better Mousetrap!

Moderator: Kristi Van Ooyen, Maine Turnpike Authority

Using Roadway & Customer Data to Drive Decisions

Moderator: Craig Bettmann, Cogensia

Tuesday, July 14, 2020

Vendor Solutions Forum

Moderator: Jim Wilson, TransCore, LP

Process Efficiencies; Working Smarter

Moderator: Ali Vaezi, Dewberry

Technical Trends in Maintenance & Engineering

Moderator: Eric Becker, Kansas Turnpike Authority

Law Enforcement & Security

Moderator: Eric Hemphill, North Texas Tollway Authority

  • Major Kevin Blom, Troop K, Florida Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles
  • Sam McClain, Travelers Marketing
  • Matthew Lee (replacing Bob Murphy), AECOM
Mapping the New & Improved Toll Facility

Moderator: Patrick Jones, International Bridge, Tunnel and Turnpike Association

This was a moderated discussion. There were no formal presentations.

  • Mark Compton, Pennsylvania Turnpike Commission
  • Andrew Fremier, Bay Area Toll Authority, Metropolitan Transportation Commission
  • Mark Muriello, Port Authority of New York & New Jersey
  • Ferzan Ahmed, Ohio Turnpike and Infrastructure Commission
  • Diane Gutierrez-Scaccetti, State of New Jersey Department of Transportation
  • Christopher Tomlinson, State Road & Tollway Authority